Unit 6 : post production Feedback week 4

Context: this week i also was told to get some feedback of what my peers and friends thought about wha I had so far for my documentary, did this by showing a draft of my documentary and was open to any criticism and feedback. This is called group task critic it is formal analysis and criticism to give us an opportunity to reflect on what we have done and gained a range of opinions on how well it is working and ways it could be developed further.

Research : I didn’t have to do much research only researching how to reverse a video on premier pro

 I had to look more into  who owned the vinyl factory now As I didn’t really have much information about that.

Used an wikipedia article to help me found this information

Practical skills: my friends and peers told me what I could improve on and what not

in the group feedback i was given what to work in the group critic and i was told these things:

Group critic feedback

So I took on board what was say to me and applied it in my new completed video.

One of the comment that i got told
Another comment

However I also got told by numerous how much they liked the way I organised it with the use of transitions and switching of locations and including bloopers , I felt as if the switching of location is definitely a necessary when filming about such a place that holds a lot history in the area to include everything that hold an honourable mention and also including bloopers to add more of style of professionalism that people add at the end of filming movies etc but the transition was more to be able tap in to my demographic surroundings my age range as transitions in photo dumps on TikTok are trending very now so including these will incline the audience i’m aiming for to carry on watching my documentary.

Evaluation and reflection:

i thought my final cut documentary definitely met the brief and everything was trial and error within shooting and editing.

Issue: one of my critics told me to get the photos i included in my documentary to fill the screen .

solution: i adjusted the picture to whereabouts i wanted it to be in the frame and zoomed in to crop it so it can fill the whole screen.

issue: The quality and resolution cane out blurry.

solution: so i exported it in 4K h.264 mp4 for better quality and resolution.

Issue: Time lapse was to long made it boring to watch

solution: Shortened down the time lapse

Before feedback

Leave a comment